The Office of Financial Institutions (OFI), whose chief officer is the Commissioner of Financial Institutions, is responsible for the supervision of various entities which provide financial services to the citizens of the State of Louisiana. The Office is divided into three major divisions based on general types of institutions regulated - the Depository Institutions Division, the Non-Depository Services Division and the Securities Division supported by an Administrative division.  Although the number of OFI-regulated depository institutions has decreased, the number of non-depository entities which this office regulates has increased substantially.  For an overview of the last five years of activity click here.

Strategic Plan   Mission
Vision   Philosophy

Contact Info

P. Scott Jolly
Office of Financial Institutions

Commissioner Scott Jolly, a native of Baton Rouge, previously served the office as Deputy Commissioner of Securities and senior attorney.  He is a former partner with Watson, Blanche, Wilson & Posner, LLP, and was a law clerk for the Honorable Henry L. Yelverton, Louisiana Court of Appeal, Third Circuit. The Commissioner attended Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, where he earned a Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration and a Juris Doctor degree from the Paul M. Herbert Law Center.